Stayed 7th June 2014 Poland
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2014

Beautiful place amazing views I can just imagine hills when heather is on.
Silence and quite hope it will stay like that forever in here.
You should be proud of your treasure.Perfect holiday place
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2014
Well decorated and clean. Fully equipped kitchen. Welcome pack containing free range eggs and freshly baked bread!!!!
Barbara & Robbie are the perfect hosts.
We will remember our stay very well.
Thank you
Stayed 16th June 2014
"Great location and wonderful home"
Spent a couple days with 2 other couples and 2 kids.
Plenty of room and everything we could want for exploring Skye.
Barbara and her daughter made us feel welcome and had a great surprise basket and fresh bread waiting.
Highly recommended.
"The Place I Will Always Want to Return To"
I stayed at No. 5 Castle Crescent with my two adult children for 3 nights. As soon as we entered the home we were regretting that we hadn't made a longer reservation We were greeted by Barbara and her daughter when we arrived and they showed us around the house. We were thrilled with the lovely basket of fresh food they left for us, including a wonderful loaf of home baked bread and Scottish treats. The house was very comfortable, clean, and well maintained and the beds were divine! The views from the house are way better than the pictures. We will be contacting Barbara again in the future, because my children and I agreed that whenever we can, we will meet again in the Isle of Skye and stay at No. 5 Castle Crescent.
Stayed 3rd June Canada
Thank you so much for having us in your lovely home! The goodie basket was amazing we loved the homemade bread! It was my mother and my first time to Skye and now we cant wait to come back- we'll keep your place in mind! We've talked about trying to meet here every year.
Thanks so much
Jessie, Kathy & Ryland.
Stayed 30th May 2014 New Zealand
Thank you Robbie & Barbara for providing this wonderful place on the "Misty Isle "! What mist? The weather was glorious for most of our stay. Rain and mist marked our leaving ! Perhaps the old Norse Gods were pleased with our ancestral motto (of the Nicolson Clan) " Scorra Bhreac " ?
Thank you for the generous hamper upon our arrival. Local fare was much appreciated (including the wee drams!!!!)
Best Wishes
Khlentzoz
Stayed 26th May USA
Thank you for providing a wonderfully stocked home away from home! you have anticipated our needs and wishes. Thank you for your kind and very generous basket of goodies. We have thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the incredibly lovely island and to your vacation home. Please enjoy the "wee sheep" as a small token of our gratitude.
Stayed 22nd May Edinburgh
Thank you so much for making us feel so welcome in your lovely home! The welcome basket was a particular highlight, the bread was amazing!!!
Stayed May 2014 Edinburgh
Thank you so much for a wonderful stay! The house was lovely and the advice was brilliant, We had a fabulous time on Skye and not looking forward to leaving. Hope the 10k run went well!
"Wonderful location and very caring owners"
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014
No 5 is a beautiful and comfortably updated home set right on Loch Dunvegan. The expansive views from the house are exceptional of MacLeod's Tables, sunsets, and local wildlife along the Loch. If only my kitchen at home had such a view! We were met at the door with a huge smile and welcome from Barbara who cheerfully showed us everything we needed to know. The welcome basket left for us was packed full of amazing local products to start our stay. The kitchen was very well stocked with everything we needed and more. Comfy beds, comfy sofas, a wonderful stay.No 5 is a great location right down the street from Dunvegan Castle and a short stroll to several shops and restaurants in the lovely village of Dunvegan.
"A home away from home"
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The owner made up a lovely welcome basket with local produce and home baked fresh bread. The whole house is wonderfully decorated. All the rooms are a lovely size and have everything you could need. It's also in a great location, just 5mins down the road from the castle and 30mins drive to Portree.
"Lovely Spot to Stay on Skye"
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The hostess was very friendly and helpful accommodating our out of hours arival. We arrived to find a very welcoming basket of food and local produce. The house is very comfortable and has everything one might need.

The view from the kitchen area is lovely and the local village is very nice. We enjoyed such local entertainment as Dunvegan Castle, the coral beaches, the great playpark, and the Old Schoolhouse for a gourmet meal.

This is a good central location for tripping around Skye. I would certainly stay here again if visiting the Skye area.
Stayed 11th -16th May 2014
Barbara, many thanks for the lovely week and letting us stay in your lovely house, we had everything which made our stay stress free, very kind of you to have such a nice goody pack fudge and chocolate was very welcome when the munchies struck in the evening.
Hope we'll be able to stay again soon.
Many thanks. C. Dyer
also thank you for the lovely picture Chiara I'll put it up in my office when I get home.

Thank you for making myself and Ziggy feel right at home! beautiful; house and garden and extremely dog friendly hopefully see you again soon. E. Sergent

Stayed 4th-7th May 2014
Barbara for a lovely 3 days in this pristine town. we loved our stay & the cottage was very comfortable in providing in every aspect. The special high point was the Skye package of goodies thanks for that. The views from the rear garden are stunning. The toddler scooter & cycles & umbrella's were very useful and a nice touch. :-)
Thanks again!
Stayed 24th April 2014
Barbara, debo decirte que ha sido un placer la estancia en tu casa, gracias por todas esos detalles que hacen que estos dias aqui sean tan agradables. te deseo mucha suerte con todos tus inquilinos. Espero que algun dia podamos volver. muchas graciaspor todo. un abrazo.
Thank you for allowing us to stay in your wonderful home. How fortunate we are to be your very first guests and to see your pride in everything. The basket of Skye products was such a treat! It was wonderful to meet you and your family. You live in a beautiful and special place. We wish you the best on your new venture of holiday lettings.